“Even Heroes Have the Right to Dream”

dropeverythingnow

So I’m creeping on Facebook (don’t lie… you all do it, too) on my ex-boyfriend. We’re still kind of friends… not big deal. I just like to make sure his status’s aren’t all emo (they tend to be). So I see he and one of his best friends discussing the Marines. He and I had talked about it before… but I never thought he would actually follow through with it. I know that sounds terrible, but I just mean… I guess I never thought it was going to play a big part in his future. 

It scares the crap out of me to even consider him becoming a marine. The kid is epileptic for crying out loud, so chances are it might not happen. But still, there’s that chance if he remains seizure free for four years. It scares me to think of him being in danger all the time. I’m proud of him for making a decision involving his future but more than that, I’m scared for him…

It’s hard to explain how I’m feeling right now. My roommate is sitting with her headphones in, and is in one of her “I don’t feel like talking to you” moods, so I have no one to really discuss this with right now. So I just had to get it out of my system.

~ by Hannah on April 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
