Top Ten Friday?

Photo Credit to Tim Tripp. Check him out!

The life of a college student is very hectic. I sometimes forget to blog, because of homework or basketball. So to keep me on top of blogging and such. I will now have “Top Ten Friday”s. I will make different Top Ten lists depending on my mood. If anyone has any suggestions for me to do, let me know.

This Friday will consist of my Top Ten favorite covers of songs. I absolutely love listening to bands that can take a popular song and put a unique twist on it to make it memorable. My favorite cover band is without a doubt, Boyce Avenue. Seriously, go listen to them now. Their originals are amazing as well.

10. Firework & Grenade Mashup – Sam Tsui.

9. Nothin On You + Hey Soul Sister – AHMIR & Sam Tsui

8. We R Who We R – Jake Coco

7. Firework – Tyler Ward & Alex Goot

6. Higher – Megan Nicole & Eppic

5. Down – AHMIR, AJ Rafael, and Andrew Rhim

4. *TIE* Teenage Dream – Boyce Avenue & Dynamite– Boyce Avenue

3. Only Girl (In The World)– Boyce Avenue & Alex Goot

2. Misery – Tyler Ward, Julia Sheer, & Eppic

1. Just The Way You Are – Boyce Avenue

Also! Keep your fingers crossed for the Boilermakers on Sunday. We are once again taking on Ohio State (who I hate MORE than IU…) My boys have been playing really good, and the game is at home. We have a great shot at this.

Boiler Up! =]

~ by Hannah on February 18, 2011.

One Response to “Top Ten Friday?”

  1. Love the idea. Love Love Love it.

Leave a Reply

 
