“There Will Be An Answer….Let It Be

“You can’t face the world if you’re not being you.”

Before I start blogging about my life, perhaps I should explain a little bit about me.

If you didn’t already notice, I go to Purdue University. I’m a freshman in the School of Education. I am obsessed with the basketball team. It is bad. I wear my Robbie Hummel jersey to every game. I love him… even if he is hurt He is a brilliant athlete and so talented. I may seem weird… but my boyfriend finds it funny. haha. I scream at the TV when they have away games. I think my dorm neighbors think I’m crazy.

I  have a firm grasp on my faith. I teach religious education to 6th and 7th graders here at school. I’m part of a retreat team back home. It’s where I met a lot of my best friends. It’s where I met my boyfriend. They are my family.

I have been dating my boyfriend for 14 months. He makes me smile. I’m lucky I have him as a boyfriend and as my best friend.

Music is my life. I have played piano for 13 years, and teaching myself guitar for 4 years. I love to sing. I was in show choir in middle school and high school. I love being on stage.

I really don’t drink. I am a very “light weight” person. Plus I have a handful of issues with my head (google “Chiari Malformation”) and I get migraines fairly easy. I’m good at playing the DD. So I generally only party if I have a friend willing to be sober with me. Or else I end up getting annoyed with everyone…

I think this is a basic summarization of me. Prepare to read further about my interesting life. It has it’s crazy moments.

Live. Laugh. Love.
~ by Hannah on January 17, 2011.

3 Responses to ““There Will Be An Answer….Let It Be”

  1. welcome to WordPress.
    and Hummel. He is wonderful. Period.

  2. thought you would!

Leave a Reply

 
