Celtics fan? I think yes!

I know I haven’t blogged much this summer. But I lead a very un-exciting life, you see. I literally don’t do very much during the summer except work. And bond with the few friends I have that live around here. My best friend currently lives in Indianapolis, so it sucks that I hardly get to hang out with her. But this Wednesday, I am going to the Goo Goo Dolls concert (my favorite band) with two of my most favorite people! Yay!

On another note.

The NBA draft happened (where have I been, right?) No, I knew it happened, I just chose to blog about it now. A couple of months ago, I talked about two Purdue basketball seniors (recent graduates), JaJuan Johnson and E’Twaun Moore. I am thrilled to brag about how they are both going to be playing for the Boston Celtics! What are the odds they were chosen for the same team? Well, it’s the kind of duo that you hate to break up. Needless to say, I will finally force myself to watch the NBA (I only like college basketball), and cheer on the Boston Celtics.

Picture from: HardwoodHoudini

You could call me a band-wagon fan, I suppose. I just stick with my Boilermakers. I can actually say I went to school with them! One being an All-American! How totally awesome is that?!

That is all I have to say. I will try to be more exciting in the future. Maybe I will have to start talking about the books I’ve read/am reading…

Lame. But a possibility.

~ by Hannah on July 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

